Preskočiť na menu Preskočiť na obsah Preskočiť na pätičku

Nordic Investment Bank - NIB

The Nordic Investment Bank - NIB ( is a multilateral financial institution established pursuant to the Agreement dated 4 December 1975 between Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden, which was superseded by the Agreement of 23 October 1998 and that was replaced by the Agreement of 11 February 2004.

Since 1 January 2005 the NIB has 8 Member Countries: Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway and Sweden. The NIB´s headquarters are in Helsinki.

The Nordic Finance Group consists of four multilateral financial institutions located in the same building in Helsinki. The institutions within the Group are the Nordic Investment Bank (NIB), the Nordic Development Fund (NDF), the Nordic Environment Finance Corporation (NEFCO) and the Nordic Project Fund (Nopef).

NIB provides long-term complementary financing to projects that strengthen competitiveness and enhance the environment

The NIB finances projects in the Member Countries and in other countries. NIB´s lending outside the Member Countries goes foremost to: Asia, Africa and the Middle East, Latin America, and Central and Eastern Europe, including Russia.

The Slovak Republic and the NIB

The Government of the Slovak Republic and the NIB signed „the Framework Agreement between the Government of the Slovak Republic and the Nordic Investment Bank on financial co-operation“ on 1 June 2001 in Helsinki.

Slovakia and NIB
Governance and structure


Nordic Investment Bank 
Fabianinkatu 34
P.O. Box 249
FI - 00171 Helsinki

Flickr LinkedIn Twitter