Preskočiť na menu Preskočiť na obsah Preskočiť na pätičku

Asia-Europe Meeting (ASEM)

The Asia-Europe Meeting (ASEM, is an intergovernmental process based on equal partnership and mutual understanding to foster dialogue and cooperation between Asia and Europe. Presently it comprises 53 partners: European Union countries, the European Commission and the ASEAN members (ASEAN - Association of Southeast Asian Nations). The Slovak Republic became the ASEM member as of 7 October 2004.

Since its establishment in 1996 ASEM worked to facilitate cooperation between the EU and Asian countries with growing political and economic influence.

The dialogue in the economic pillar focuses mainly on matters of common interest in economic and financial fields during the biennial meeting between the finance ministers.

Instagram LinkedIn Twitter YouTube